top of page

This is the day... | By Anonymous

This poem titled "This is the day" makes us think about the hardship that may come from love. We can get caught up in the feelings and the idea of something great, but disregard what our potential broken hearts may reap. Throughout this poem, we can feel the triumph and sorrow as it is decided that today is day there will be no more tears over what once was. The writer has decided to accept the past and look forward to the future. Although we as readers do not know how this sorrow came to be, we want for the joy to breakthrough.

 

This is the day...

Today is the day will get up and put makeup on

The day I will get dressed up

The day I will no long cry when I see your name

Today I will no long be upset

The day I will be here for you every time you are hurting

I will not cry if I see you

I will no longer cry when I walk through the house today

I will smile if I see you

I will not act like we didn't once love each other deeply dear

I won’t act like I don't care

I will not talk odious about you but I will talk to you

I will always love you but today

Is the day I no longer cry because I'm not with you

This is the day I will admit

I don't regret what we had but I do regret not fighting

I love you still and always will

but we are no more and that is what I regret today

We weren't a mistake but I'm okay

We are both missing each other we both need time but

I still love you today but today

Is the day I wake up and I am okay unlike yesterday

This is the day I will admit

I want you back but we aren't meant to be together anymore

This is the day I will be okay

Today I will no longer cry over you but I will love you

This is the day….

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page