top of page

Divergent (2011): Review

Of all the book series I have read, Divergent by Veronica Roth is one of my favorites. Throughout all three books, I enjoyed the adventure, friendship, the resilience of the protesters, and the way they fought for their beliefs. The characters are well developed and believable -- which can be hard to find when reading teen novels -- and we can relate to their struggles. The constant possibility of action is exhilarating and kept me on the edge of my seat. I became so invested in the make-believe world that I cried over the last book and its utter sorrows. Each book in the series was well written, entertaining, and emotion evoking. I would definitely recommend the Divergent series to a friend, or anyone looking for an adventurous book to read.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page